Classic Car Club of America Museum
The Classic Car Club of America’s Museum was dedicated in 1987, when its Thomas W. Barrett Barn was opened to the public. The structure, dating from the 1890s, had been disassembled, moved, and reassembled on the Gilmore Car Museum’s Historic Campus (a beautiful octagonal building and library were later added). The Museum now displays an amazing collection of automobiles, all recognized by the CCCA as Full Classics™.
Representing the pinnacle of engineering, styling and design for their era, these cars—bearing nameplates such as Auburn, Duesenberg, Packard, Pierce-Arrow, Stuz, and many others—were built between 1925 and 1948, typically in limited production numbers. In addition, the CCCA’s collection of automobile mascots and name badges is a must-see; when combined with the Gilmore Car Museum’s own collection, it is one of the largest displays in North America.
Of special interest: visit the CCCA Museum the first Sunday in June for the annual, judged Concours event, the Grand Experience.
Click the links below to learn more about the Classic Car Club of America Museum and the CCCA.