Plan a Visit & Explore the Area

Model T Driving School (2)

Once you’ve seen our collection, explore the area we call home.

The Gilmore Car Museum Historic Campus, nestled in beautiful southwest Michigan countryside, is the ideal place to spend one, or several, days. Once you’ve finished enjoying our exhibits, there’s much more to see in the region we call home. Here are just a few of the many sights and attractions, and places to find out more information.

You won’t want to leave, but here’s where to stay when you do! 
Local Hotel Accommodations

Don’t forget to visit the Midwest Miniatures Museum! It’s right here on the grounds of the Gilmore Car Museum. Click here to learn more!

Explore Kalamazoo.

Kalamazoo Convention & Visitors Bureau: www.discoverkalamazoo.com
Kalamazoo Air Zoo: www.airzoo.org
Kalamazoo Institute of Arts: www.kiarts.org
Kalamazoo Nature Center: www.naturecenter.org
Kalamazoo Valley Museum: kvm.kvcc.edu

Enjoy Battle Creek.

Battle Creek Convention & Visitors Bureau: www.battlecreekvisitors.org
Binder Park Zoo: www.binderparkzoo.org
Full Blast Water Park: www.fullblast.org
Cornwell’s Turkeyville: www.turkeyville.com
Kellogg Bird Sanctuary: www.kbs.msu.edu
Barn Theatre: www.barntheatre.com

Head north to Grand Rapids. (Only an hour away)

Gerald R. Ford Presidential Museum: www.fordlibrarymuseum.gov
Van Andel Museum Center: www.grmuseum.org
Meijer Gardens and Sculpture Park: www.meijergardens.org
Grand Rapids Public Museum: www.grmuseum.org

Start your Michigan journey here.

Pure Michigan: www.michigan.org
West Michigan Tourism Association: www.wmta.org
Official State of Michigan Travel Guide: www.michigan.org/travel-guide